top of page

Announcing the 2024 GAA District Honorees


January 8, 2024

Sandya Narayanswami, PhD

General Aviation Awards

GAA Announces 2024 District Honorees

Versailles, Kentucky - April 17, 2023 - The General Aviation Awards Board of Directors has announced the 2024 District Honorees for Certified Flight Instructor, FAASTeam Representative and Aviation Maintenance Technician of the Year. 

These individuals will move forward to the Finalist Judging for National Awards. Finalists are expected to be named near the end of January, and National Award winners will be selected at the end of March. 

Congratulations to the 2024 District Honorees. 

FAA Office Nominee "Preferred" Name

  • CE01 Des Moines Adam Magee

  • CE21 Memphis Andrew Balogh

  • CE21 Memphis David Dow

  • EA05 Allentown Zackary Tempesco

  • EA17 Philadelphia Parez Dara

  • GL09 Grand Rapids Marty King

  • GL09 Grand Rapids James Whittles

  • GL23 Detroit Steve Tupper

  • GL23 Detroit Daniel Holtzclaw

  • GL25 Cleveland Michael Fuzer

  • NM11 Boise Sheri "Sharki" Kontra

  • SO13 Columbia Jeffery Simpson

  • SO13 Columbia Franklin Culick

  • SO15 Orlando John Tenney

  • SO25 Tampa David Tinder

  • WP07 Scottsdale Jacob Stephan

  • WP07 Scottsdale John Keith

  • WP07 Scottsdale Cary Grant

For questions regarding the awards or general inquiries, please contact

266 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All


bottom of page